Seven Counties Declared Disaster Areas

Low-interest loans are available in seven Minnesota counties.
Farmers and producers in Clay, Kittson, Marshall, Norman, Polk, Traverse and Wilkin counties who suffered damage from flooding, freezing temperatures and other weather-related problems can apply for loans through the USDA.
The loans follow Tom Vilsack and North Dakota Governor John Hoeven’s announcement on December 5 declaring counties in North Dakota and Minnesota disaster areas.
For more information contact your local Farm Service Agency office.
Need help applying for low-interest loans? Farm Plus Financial works alongside government agencies to get you the loans you need! Contact us today by calling 866-929-5585 or visit us online.