Oklahoma Farmers Eligible for Loans

74 Oklahoma counties are eligible for emergency loans.
USDA Secretary of Agriculture, Tom Vilsack announced the majority of Oklahoma is a primary disaster areas. This declaration was made following severe weather from Sept. 1, 2008 to June 30, 2009. Drought, floods, hail, freezing, fire and high winds put a large delay on planting as well as destruction to crops, livestock and equipment.
Eligible farmers can apply for emergency assistance through Farm Service Agency offices in Craig, Delaware, Mayes and Ottawa counties.
Money from the loans can be used to purchase seed, fuel, repairs and fertilizer.
Loans are only available to those who suffered losses directly related to weather and cannot get loans from other sources.
Applications can be submitted until April 13, 2010.
Inflation fears? Refinance with Farm Plus before farm loan rates rise. Farm loan rates starting at 2.99% with 25 year terms. See our rate sheet here or call, toll free, 866-929-5585.