Wyoming Counties Eligible for Disaster Loans

Teton County, Wyoming is one of the many Wyoming counties named a disaster area following continuous harsh weather throughout 2010.
Teton, Bonneville, Fremont and Madison counties experienced abnormal frost, freeze and hail from Aug. 7 through Sept. 24, 2010.
“The Idaho State Emergency Board has received notification from the USDA that the request made through the office of Gov. Butch Otter for an agricultural disaster designation for Teton County has been approved,” Candace Moore, spokeswoman for the USDA Idaho Farm Service Agency in Boise told Teton Valley News.
In order to qualify for emergency funding, producers must have 2010 crop insurance. Each loan is evaluated on an individual basis. This includes amount of damage, appropriate documentation and credit qualifications.
Producers pushed for the declaration first by contacting the Board of County Commissioners who then approached the state government.
For more information or an application, contact your county FSA office such as Driggs County at 208.354.3680.
Contact Farm Plus today for information on additional funding and loans. Call us at 866-929-5585.