Wisconsin State of Emergency

Drought conditions have caused Wisconsin governor, Jim Doyle to declare a state of emergency in 41 counties.
Farmers have been experience drought conditions during a critical time in growing season. This problem could cause significant economic losses from crop damages.
The government’s order allows the DNR to expedite requests from farmers for temporary irrigation permits and they must conduct field inspections of streams or lakes proposed for diversion within 72 hours of receiving the request.
A big concern is that the drought conditions have lowered the levels of lakes and rivers.
The state of emergency is in effect until September 11. The effected counties include: Ashland, Barron, Bayfield, Brown, Buffalo, Burnett, Chippewa, Clark, Door, Douglas, Dunn, Eau Claire, Florence, Forest, Iron, Jackson, Kewaunee, Langlade, Lincoln, Manitowoc, Marathon, Marinette, Menominee, Oconto, Oneida, Outagamie, Pepin, Pierce, Polk, Portage, Price, Rusk, Sawyer, Shawano, Taylor, Trempealeau, Vilas, Washburn, Waupaca, St. Croix and Wood.
Are you in need of a farm loan? Contact Farm Plus today for information on low-rate farm loans. Call 866-929-5585 to speak with a representative or visit our website for more information.