Massachusetts Farmers get Assistance

Massachusetts farmers in 12 counties are now eligible for disaster relief loans.
Governor Deval Patrick announced that Berkshire, Bristol, Essex, Franklin, Hampden, Hampshire, Middlesex, Norfolk, Plymouth and Worcester counties as disaster areas following the summer’s abnormally cool and rainy weather.
The USDA has low-rate loans available for farmers affected by these disasters. Barnstable and Suffolk counties are contiguous disaster areas and are also eligible for assistance.
Each loan will be given out based on the farm’s application. The agency will consider the extent of losses, security available and repayment availability.
Need a loan? Farm Plus has rates as low as 2.99%. Lock in before farm loan rates rise. Contact Farm Plus by clicking here or calling toll free at 866-929-5585.