Colorado Counties Granted Request

On Jan. 7, 2010 Colorado Governor Bill Ritter asked the United States Department of Agriculture (USDA) to declare several Colorado counties disaster areas.
The requests comes after many farmers were hit by freezing temperature Oct. 7- Oct. 11, 2009. Many farmers experience extensive crop losses.
Chaffee, EI Paso, Pueblo, Saguache, Teller, Custer, Park, Delta, Gunnison, Ouray, San Juan, Garfield and La Plata counties are eligible for low-rate farm loans from the USDA.
Those eligible should apply at their local Farm Service Agency.
It’s been a hard year for farmers in Colorado who have experienced a dry summer, flooding and freezing temperatures.
Inflation fears? Refinance with Farm Plus before farm loan rates rise. Farm loan rates starting at 2.99% with 25 year terms. For our current farm loan interest rates, call us toll free at 866-929-5585.