More Damage in Arkansas

Ashley and Howard counties join the many counties registered as disaster areas. The Arkansas counties qualify for Arkansas farm loans under the Consolidated Farm and Rural Development Act due to severe storms and tornadoes on April 9. Farmers can apply for loans until Dec. 28 to cover his or her losses. Producers who suffered physical loss or 30 percent loss from production should apply for low rate farm loans.
Although Ashley and Howard county, Arkansas were named by President Obama, Governor Mike Beebe declared many other counties disaster areas as well included Cleburne, Jackson, Marion, Nevada, Bradley, Calhoun and many more. Over 16 counties are available for assistance.
Beebe wrote to Agriculture Secretary Tom Vilsack asking for a Secretarial Designation for Arkansas farmers impacted by flood damage. If approved by Vilsack, more loans will be available.
Farm loans are available to help you in these hard times.  For those looking for farm loans please contact Farm Plus Farm Loans today.  Call Farm Plus Financial Farm Loans at 866-929-5585 or apply online for a farm loan.