Greene County Arkansas Declared Disaster Area by USDA

Arkansas has had its share of bad weather during the harvest.  The USDA just announced Greene County is the primary disaster area in the state following cool late summer temperatures and excessive rainfall from Oct. 1-Dec. 8, 2009.
Producers in Clay, Craighead, Lawrence and Randolph counties are also eligible for crop damage assistance.
Those eligible have until Aug. 25, 2010 to apply for low-rate disaster loans. For more information visit your local Farm Service Agency.
Inflation fears? Refinance with Farm Plus before farm loan rates rise. Farm loan rates starting at 2.99% with 25 year terms. Start your Farm Loan Application today or call, toll free, 866-929-5585.